Westgate, Elland, West Yorkshire, HX5 0BB



Elland C of E Junior, Infant & Nursery School (VA)


Leadership Team

Mrs Holdsworth Miss Hartley

Mrs Holdsworth - Head Teacher/Senior DSL

Miss Hartley - Deputy Head/DSL


Early Years Team

Mrs Dewick - Nursery Teacher

Mrs Greenwood - Reception Teacher



Mrs Kelly - Teaching Assistant Miss Tordoff - Teaching Assistant


Key Stage One Team

Mr Currie - Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Horsfall - Year 2 Teacher


Miss Kelsey (Teaching Assistant) Mrs Iwanowski - Teaching Assistant


Lower Key Stage Two Team

Mr Whitton - Year 3 Teacher

Mr Battye - Year 4 Teacher



Miss Wood - Teaching Assistant

Mr Osborne - Teaching Assistant


Upper Key Stage 2

Miss Svilvasy - Year 5 Teacher Mrs Bedford - Year 6 Teacher
Miss Melanophy - Teaching Assistant Mrs Fox - HLTA
Mr Herring - Teaching Assistant


Other Members of Staff

Mrs Mason - KS2 Teacher

Mrs Hutchinson - KS1 Teacher (Maternity)

Mrs Kitchen - KS1 Support Assistant

Mrs Whitaker - KS2 Teacher (Maternity)

Mr Greenwood - Sports Coach Miss Agnew - KS2 Support Assistant


Pastoral Team


Mrs Hoyle

Early Years/Family Liaison/DSL

Mr Parker

Key Stage 1/Play Leader/DSL

Miss Walker

Key Stage 2/Learning Mentor/DSL


Elland C of E prides itself on being a caring community and has a highly experienced, competent and effective pastoral team. The team consists of Mr Parker, Mrs Hoyle and Mrs Walker. They have a number of responsibilities and roles to play throughout school including parent liaising, family support, after school clubs and family learning to name a few. Alongside the senior leaders, each of the pastoral team is also a Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL). School is proud of reducing problems and issues that arise through the use of our SOS room (Speak Out Safely) run by the pastoral team.


Office Staff

Mrs Haigh Mrs Kay Miss Stokoe


Maintenance Team

Mrs Mann Mr Mann Mrs Depledge